Derivative Art

Something a little different today, I recently got my friend and fellow artist Becky Dreistadt (http://beckydreistadt.com/) to do an interpretation of one of the creatures for me, and here’s what she came up with!

Becky based this off of this original ‘desert creature’ drawing.

I decided to color Becky’s picture in with actual crayons, so I printed off some copies and got to work! Here is the ‘original’ color scheme, and one I came up with myself.

If anyone wants to print off Becky’s drawing and color it in whatever way you’d like, I’d love to see them!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

